Please pardon the photo quality… I forgot to bring the big camera and was stuck with my phone. This post is going to be somewhat photo-heavy, since I did actually take pictures this year.

I started a sock. Spud & Chloe Fine in Teal on 2.5mm needles. Plain 3x2 rib.

I started a sock. Spud & Chloe Fine in Teal on 2.5mm needles. Plain 3×2 rib.

I started a sock the night before we left for Rhinebeck. Rob mentioned that he really liked the cursed socks I made him (you remember the cursed socks, don’t you?) The background is the cash register lineup for the Miss Babs Booth (which is INSIDE the building!!!). I had a bit of knitting time while waiting for Krystal and Elizabeth to pay šŸ™‚

This lady was, for some reason, dressed like a daffodil, and I thought she was fabulous!

This lady was, for some reason, dressed like a daffodil, and I thought she was fabulous!

A small part of the Ravelry/LSG meetup and the beginnings of the podcaster meetup. I knew no one. Sue, however, held court with her podcaster buddies :)

A small part of the Ravelry/LSG meetup and the beginnings of the podcaster meetup. I knew no one. Sue, however, held court with her podcaster buddies šŸ™‚

Somehow I ended up rescuing Sue from this little guy (he had attached himself to her shawl). Zachary, this picture is solely for you.

Somehow I ended up rescuing Sue from this little guy (he had attached himself to her shawl). Zachary, this picture is solely for you.

More shots of fairground and people!

More shots of fairground and people!

If you ever want some inexpensive, but high-quality fiber, Go to Little Barn. His prices are AMAZING and he's awesome.

If you ever want some inexpensive, but high-quality fiber, Go to Little Barn. His prices are AMAZING and he’s awesome.

I couldn't even come close to capturing the glory of the clouds as we left the first afternoon.

I couldn’t even come close to capturing the glory of the clouds as we left the first afternoon.

My last "random" photo, and I didn't even realize my friend Amanda (whom we did NOT SEE while at Rhinebeck) was in the picture!!!!

My last “random” photo, and I didn’t even realize my friend Amanda (whom we did NOT SEE while at Rhinebeck) was in the picture!!!!

First half of my haul - this is the colourful part!

First half of my haul – this is the colourful part!

The second half of what I brought home. You can see why I separated them? Almost ALL of this came from Little Barn (the big pile of fluff on the left is the exception - that was from Foxfire Fibers and Design).

The second half of what I brought home. You can see why I separated them? Almost ALL of this came from Little Barn (the big pile of fluff on the left is the exception – that was from Foxfire Fibers and Design).

We had dinner at the fantastic Joshua's in Woodstock. If you can't find it, just look for the big lit-up oak tree with the bench around it!

We had dinner at the fantastic Joshua’s in Woodstock. If you can’t find it, just look for the big lit-up oak tree with the bench around it!

Four very tired and very satisfied knitters. From L-R, Sue, Elizabeth, Krystal and me! This was when we got in the car to head home.

Four very tired and very satisfied knitters. From L-R, Sue, Elizabeth, Krystal and me! This was when we got in the car to head home.

All in all, we had a fantastic weekend, we all brought home lots of goodies, although most of them were a bit more restrained than I was – I go for specific things, such as inexpensive spinning fiber. We now have a standing booking at our cabin (The Slide cabin at Simpler Times Cabins), so that’s likely where we’ll stay from now on. We also attended the Indie Trunk Show at a hotel in Kingston the night before the festival, but we were tired, and it was WAY over-crowded, and no pictures were taken.

