I haven’t written for quite some time, because I had absolutely nothing of any interest to say. More importantly, I didn’t have anything I was interested in writing about. I’ve been knitting, I’ve been crocheting, and tonight, I will be spinning (or plying, anyway). But I just haven’t felt like talking about it. Spring is finally arriving, and I just want to sleep for a week! My kids are both sick with some kind of stomach bug right now, and I’m just exhausted, not sleeping well, and resenting having to get up in the morning.

It could be the time change, but it’s far more likely that winter is just catching up with me. I *am* ten days in to another Whole 30 though (for anyone who doesn’t know, this is Whole 30).

Aside from working, podcasting and knitting, I haven’t been up to a whole lot. I will be sharing a few Passover recipes as we get closer to my trip to Chicago, but for now, I just have a few knitting finishes to show off…

Boyfriend Hat by Stephanie Nicole Bennett

Boyfriend Hat by Stephanie Nicole Bennett, out of Red Heart Super Saver in Gold and Claret, on size 4.5 (US 7) needles.

Rib-A-Roni Hat by Jane Tanner

Rib-a-Roni Hat by Jane Tanner, out of Red Heart Super Saver in various colors, as well as other random acrylics, on size 4.5mm (US 7) needles.

The Amanda Hat by Gina House

The Amanda Hat by Gina House, in Jil Eaton Minnow Merino on size 5.5mm (US 9) needles.

The Amanda Hat just begged for a nice squishy, warm cowl. So I’ve adapted the hat pattern into a cowl, and I’m working on finishing that. It’ll be for next winter, since it’s starting to get nice and warm (or at least, above freezing!) here. I’m also working on a baby blanket for a friend and I’ve got a couple of shawls in the rotation. The Amanda Hat also counted as my March project for the Brown Bag Sock Challenge over at Two Tangled Skeins! (Oh!!! One piece of exciting news, we reached 1,000 members on Ravelry just before we recorded our 100th episode, so we had a big party and giveaway! If you haven’t joined yet, come on over!)

I’m hoping to get some spring cleaning done in the next few weeks, because the kids and I are sick of being cooped up in the apartment with piles of stuff everywhere. My goal is to be able to get around the apartment without avoiding obstacles and to be able to use our kitchen table as more than just an accumulation point! Maybe then we can tackle the teenager’s bedroom!

