Three months. That’s how long it’s been since I came to hang out with you guys. In that time, I’ve spent a lot of time thinking about where my life is going, and so far, I’m not entirely sure I can figure it out.

So many people I was close to died in 2015. And a few others came into the world. Knitting happened. A job didn’t. I’m still sitting around desperately trying to find SOMETHING. But competition is so fierce right now that it’s difficult. I’m not giving up though!

Biggest thing that happened in 2015 though? It squeaked just past the deadline, on New Year’s Eve (which also happens to be Rob’s birthday). Those of you who follow me on the podcast, Facebook and Instagram already know that Rob and I got engaged! We won’t actually be getting married for a few years yet, so that gives us lots of time to plan and to make sure things are exactly the way we want them (which, in my case, is simple and mostly-homemade).

Anyone who tells you that there’s no correlation between unemployment and depression doesn’t know what they’re talking about, but I’m slowly starting to dig my way out of it. And hopefully life will be back on an even keel soon! In the meantime, I’m going to ask you for a bit of a favor. Comment on this post and let me know what you come here for. Is it knitting? Is it recipes? Is it my scintillating wit? Okay… that last one was stretching things a bit! Let me know what you’d like to see more of, and I’ll do my best to provide more of it! I’ve missed you guys!

